StartseiteHome BRSO Media Center Videos Benefit concert with Anne-Sophie Mutter

Benefit concert with Anne-Sophie Mutter


Ludwig van Beethoven
Symphony No. 5 in C minor

Ludwig van Beethoven
Concerto for violin and orchestra in D major

Anne-Sophie Mutter, violin
Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks
Münchner Philharmoniker
Bayerisches Staatsorchester
Lahav Shani, conductor

In solidarity with the Ukrainian victims and those suffering as a result of the Russian attack on Ukraine, which violated international law, Anne-Sophie Mutter, the Munich Philharmonic Orchestra, the BRSO and the Bavarian State Orchestra will gave a joint benefit concert at the Isarphilharmonie on 8 March 2022. 100% of the proceeds from the concert will go to the Save the Children organisation, and all participating artists will waive their fees.

Our site uses cookies to individually display content and measure reach. We incorporate third-party elements such as Facebook and Youtube. Please see our Privacy Policy for details.