StartseiteHome Concerts Event Calendar Tugan Sokhiev | Yefim Bronfman

Tugan Sokhiev | Yefim Bronfman

Thursday, 18. March 2021, 6.00 pm
Munich, Herkulessaal

Thursday, 18. March 2021, 8.30 pm
Munich, Herkulessaal

Friday, 19. March 2021, 6.00 pm
Munich, Herkulessaal

Friday, 19. March 2021, 8.30 pm
Munich, Herkulessaal


Ludwig van Beethoven
Piano Concerto No. 3 C minor, op. 37

Igor Stravinsky

Tugan Sokhiev, Conductor

Yefim Bronfman, Piano

Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks

live on the radio

BR-KLASSIK will broadcast the concert on Friday, 19th March 2021, at 8.30 pm on the radio. The broadcast starts at 8.05 pm with an introduction to the concert.

about the programme

Here a longstanding friend meets a newcomer at the helm of the BRSO. For a quarter of a century the American pianist Yefim Bronfman has been an esteemed guest with the orchestra, playing all five piano concertos in Lorin Maazel’s Beethoven cycle in 2000 and serving as artist-in-residence in 2012-13. Now he returns to Beethoven’s Third Piano Concerto, this time under the Russian conductor Tugan Sokhiev, the current music director of the Bolshoi Theatre in Moscow. Sokhiev is an acknowledged expert in the Russian repertoire, represented in this concert by Stravinsky’s Pulcinella Suite, a seminal work of Neoclassicism and one of the composer’s most popular scores.


Ticket presale begins on 2nd March 2021.

Provided that the legal regulations permit concerts with audiences, the concerts of the BRSO take place on the communicated dates and times. Tickets can be purchased by phone on 0800 5900 594, online at or via this website. You can find more information about ticket purchase here.

More recommended concerts


Radio broadcast: Gustavo Gimeno | Daniil Trifonov – without audience


Radio broadcast: Zubin Mehta – without audience


Livestream: Robin Ticciati | Christian Gerhaher – without audience

Our site uses cookies to individually display content and measure reach. We incorporate third-party elements such as Facebook and Youtube. Please see our Privacy Policy for details.