Matthias Pintscher

Friday, 17. March 2023, 8.00 pm
Munich, Herkulessaal


Iannis Xenakis
»Shaar« for string orchestra

Matthias Pintscher
»Neharot« for orchestra


Chaya Czernowin
»Atara« – a lament for orchestra and two amplified voices (Germain premiere) - commissioned by Bavarian Radio’s musica viva series and Vienna Modern with the kind support of the Freunde des Symphonieorchesters des Bayerischen Rundfunks e.V.

Matthias Pintscher, Conductor

Sophia Burgos, Soprano

Holger Falk, Baritone

Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks

Musica viva Logo

Part of the musica viva concert series

This concert is part of the musica viva-concert series of the BR. Musica viva is one of the world’s most famous events for future-oriented and contemporary music, where many experimental works and performances for orchestra and chamber music receive their premiere.

More information

More recommended concerts

Shiyeon Sung (c) Byungsoo Kim


Shiyeon Sung

Magdalena Kožená (c) Oleg Rostovtsev


Sir Simon Rattle & Magdalena Kožená & Friends

Simon Rattle (c) Oliver Helbig


Klassik am Odeonsplatz

Our site uses cookies to individually display content and measure reach. We incorporate third-party elements such as Facebook and Youtube. Please see our Privacy Policy for details.