Mariss Jansons & Yefim Bronfman

Friday, 24 November 2017, 7.30 pm
London, Barbican Hall


Ludwig van Beethoven
Piano Concerto No 4 G major, op 58


Sergej Prokofjew
Symphony No 5 B-flat major, op 100

Mariss Jansons, Conductor

Yefim Bronfman, Piano

Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks

Gold Medal for Mariss Jansons

“Mariss Jansons is one of the greatest musicians of our day. His conducting is a powerful combination of discipline and inspiration and his revelatory performances are innately truthful to the nuances of the score while filled with new discoveries and glimpses into the very heart of the music.”

After the London concert, pianist Mitsuko Uchida presented Mariss Jansons on stage with the Gold Medal of the Royal Philharmonic Society. A highlight of our European tour!

Website of the Royal Philharmonic Society

Gold Medal of the Royal Philharmonic Society
Gold Medal of the RPS ©Meisel(BRSO)
Gold Medal of the RPS ©Meisel(BRSO)
Gold Medal of the RPS ©Meisel(BRSO)
Mariss Jansons und Mitsuko Uchida ©Meisel(BRSO)
Mitsuko Uchida and Mariss Jansons after the concert on November 24 in London
Yefim Bronfman und Mitsuko Uchida ©Meisel(BRSO)
Two pianists: Yefim Bronfman and Mitsuko Uchida
Mariss Jansons ©Meisel(BRSO)
Mariss Jansons after beeing rewarded with the Gold Medal
Mariss Jansons ©Meisel(BRSO)
Concert in Barbican (London)
Mariss Jansons ©Meisel(BRSO)
Mariss Jansons conducting Prokofiew
Mariss Jansons ©Meisel(BRSO)
Mariss Jansons und Yefim Bronfman ©Meisel(BRSO)
Mariss Jansons und Yefim Bronfman ©Meisel(BRSO)
Yefim Bronfman played the 4th piano concerto by Beethoven


To the website of the Barbican Hall:

More recommended concerts

Sir Simon Rattle © Stefan Radbold

03.02.2023 / 05.02.2023

Sir Simon Rattle

Schloss Blutenburg © Antonia Schwarz


NotenTexte | Am Ende der Zeit. Ein musikalisch-literarischer Abend

Vimbayi Kaziboni © Astrid Ackermann


Vimbayi Kaziboni & Tabea Zimmermann