StartseiteHome Concerts Event Calendar Yannick Nézet-Séguin & Gil Shaham

Yannick Nézet-Séguin & Gil Shaham

Sunday, 04. August 2019, 11.00 am
Salzburg, Großes Festspielhaus


Jean Sibelius
Symphony No. 1 E minor, op. 39


Sergej Prokofjew
Concerto for violin and orchestra No. 2 G minor, op. 63

Richard Strauss
Der Rosenkavalier TrV 227, op. 59 Suite

Yannick Nézet-Séguin, Conductor

Gil Shaham, Violin

Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks

Jean Sibelius: Kuolema: Valse triste, op. 44

Mariss Jansons is undertaking a regenerative break on the advice of his doctors, which will not allow him to conduct concerts planned with the Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra for the months of June, July and August.

We regret to announce that Lisa Batiashvili has been forced to cancel her appearance with the BRSO on August 4 in Salzburg due to health reasons. We are extremely fortunate to have secured Gil Shaham to take over the performance of the Prokofiev g-minor violin concerto. The programs remain unchanged.

More information about our summer tour

Photo Gallery

Here are some impressions of our second concert in Salzburg!

Yannick Nézet-Séguin (c) Peter Meisel
BRSO (c) Peter Meisel
BRSO (c) Peter Meisel
BRSO (c) Peter Meisel
Violoncelli (c) Peter Meisel
Horn (c) Peter Meisel
BRSO (c) Peter Meisel
Yannick Nézet-Séguin & Gil Shaham (c) Peter Meisel
Yannick Nézet-Séguin & Gil Shaham (c) Peter Meisel
Yannick Nézet-Séguin (c) Peter Meisel
Yannick Nézet-Séguin (c) Peter Meisel
More recommended concerts

Tugan Sokhiev (c) Marco Borggreve

29.09.2022 / 30.09.2022

Tugan Sokhiev & Siobhan Stagg

Marie Jacquot (c) Christian Jungwirth

06.10.2022 / 07.10.2022

Marie Jacquot & Gautier Capuçon

Kirill Gerstein (c) Astrid Ackermann

20.10.2022 / 21.10.2022

Alan Gilbert & Kirill Gerstein

Our site uses cookies to individually display content and measure reach. We incorporate third-party elements such as Facebook and Youtube. Please see our Privacy Policy for details.