Gramohone Music Awards 2016

We won!

“Let me tell you” by Hans Abrahamsen, our collaboration with wonderful Barbara Hannigan and Andris Nelsons was awarded a Gramophone Classical Music Award in the “Contemporary” category. We couldn’t be happier!

Find all the winners here

BH-letmetellyoucover (c) Winter&Winter

Hans Abrahamsen’s “Let me tell you” with Barbara Hannigan

Furthermore, some more of BRSO’s recent recordings were on the shortlist for this year’s Gramophone Music Awards

Beethoven: Missa solemnis, Live-Aufnahme mit Bernard Haitink (c) BR-KLASSIK

Ludwig van Beethoven’s “Missa Solemnis” with Bernard Haitink and Chor des Bayerischen Rundfunks

Pique Dame (c) BR-KLASSIK

Peter Tschaikowsky’s “Pique Dame” with Mariss Jansons

Rheingold Rattle (c) BR KLASSIK

Richard Wagners “Das Rheingold” mit Sir Simon Rattle