Mozart: Violin Concertos

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart's works have been very close to Frank Peter Zimmermann’s heart since the beginning of his artistic career. He now has joined forces with the Chamber Orchestra of the Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks to interpret the composer’s concertos.

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart:

Violin Concerto No. 1 in B flat , K. 207
Violin Concerto No. 3 in G major, K. 216
Violin Concerto No. 4 in D major, K. 218
Rondo in C major, K. 373
Adagio in E major, K. 261

Frank Peter Zimmermann (Violin)
Kammerorchester des Symphonieeorchesters des Bayerischen Rundfunks
Artistic Director: Radoslaw Szulc
March 2014

Hänssler Classic 98.039
Co-Production with BR-KLASSIK