StartseiteHome Concerts Event Calendar Brad Lubman & Ilya Gringolts

Brad Lubman & Ilya Gringolts

Friday, 14. December 2018, 7.00 pm
Munich, Herkulessaal
Introduction 5.45 pm


Bernd Alois Zimmermann
Symphony in one mouvement. Version with organ (1951)


Bernd Alois Zimmermann
Dialoge. Concert for two pianos and orchestra (2nd version 1965)


John Adams
Violin Concerto (1993)

Brad Lubman, Conductor

Ilya Gringolts, Violin

GrauSchumacher Piano Duo

Andreas Grau, Piano

Götz Schumacher, Piano

Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks

This year Bernd Alois Zimmermann would have turned 100. All the more reason to look once again at the lesser-known facets of his oeuvre. One is the Symphony in One Movement, performed by the Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra under Brad Lubman using the reconstructed original version for organ and orchestra. An exciting creation from the composer’s early period that already contains much of what would later be called his “stylistic pluralism”. With its sensual sound and extraordinary technical demands, Dialogues for two pianos and orchestra (1965) is a tight-knit web of temporal and musical layers. The piano parts, played by the GrauSchumacher Duo, enter into an exciting dialogue with the orchestra.

Photo Gallery

Here are some impressions of the rehearsals for the musica viva concert.

Brad Lubman (c) Astrid Ackermann
Brad Lubman (c) Astrid Ackermann
Brad Lubman (c) Astrid Ackermann
BRSO (c) Astrid Ackermann
Keyboards & Klaviere (c) Astrid Ackermann
Violine (c) Astrid Ackermann
Brad Lubman & GrauSchumacher Piano Duo (c) Astrid Ackermann
left to right: Götz Schumacher, Brad Lubman and Andreas Grau.
Musica viva Partitur (c) Astrid Ackermann
BRSO (c) Astrid Ackermann
GrauSchumacher Piano Duo (c) Astrid Ackermann
BRSO (c) Astrid Ackermann
Ilya Gringolts (c) Astrid Ackermann
Violinist Ilya Gringolts
Brad Lubman (c) Astrid Ackermann
More recommended concerts

20.12.2018 / 21.12.2018

David Robertson & Emanuel Ax

10.01.2019 / 11.01.2019

Daniel Harding & Isabelle Faust

24.01.2019 / 25.01.2019

Mariss Jansons & Diana Damrau

Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks

We use cookies to improve the performance of our website and enhance your user experience. By continuing to browse our website, you agree to our use of cookies. Further information can be found in our privacy policy.