StartseiteHome Concerts Event Calendar Andrés Orozco-Estrada

Andrés Orozco-Estrada

Thursday, 07. April 2022, 8.00 pm
Munich, Herkulessaal

Friday, 08. April 2022, 8.00 pm
Munich, Herkulessaal


Johannes Brahms
Doppelkonzert für Violine und Violoncello a-Moll op.102


Béla Bartók
The miraculous mandarin, op. 19 (Sz 73). Suite

Boris Blacher
Paganini-Variationen für Orchester op.26

Andrés Orozco-Estrada, Conductor

Renaud Capuçon, Violin

Daniel Müller-Schott, Cello

Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks

Andrés Orozco-Estrada © Werner Kmetitsch

ticket presale begins on 22. march 2022

Tickets can be purchased via this website, online at, on site at the BRticket advance booking office or by phone on 0800 5900 594. More information

Provided that the legal regulations permit concerts with audiences, the concerts of the BRSO take place on the communicated dates and times.


live on the radio

BR-KLASSIK will broadcast the concert on Friday live on the radio. Beforehand, you can listen to an introduction to the concert in “Musik und Gespräche” starting at 8.05 pm.


Andrés Orozco-Estrada, the principal conductor of the Vienna Symphony, has already performed Beethoven’s Triple Concerto with the BRSO. Now his programme includes Brahms’s Double Concerto. The special form of a concerto for multiple soloists seems to be at once a challenge and a matter close to his heart. Violinist Renaud Capuçon and cellist Daniel Müller-Schott are the protagonists in Brahms’s “work of reconciliation”. Originally conceived as a cello concerto, Brahms later gave his Op. 102 a part for solo violin, hoping it would help him to re-establish contact with the famous violinist Joseph Joachim. For years the two men had fallen out after Brahms took sides with Joachim’s wife during a marital rift. The concerto was meant to revive the deep friendship the two men had enjoyed for many years. Orozco-Estrada will also conduct Bartók’s suite from The Miraculous Mandarin (1928) and Blacher’s Paganini Variations (1947).

More recommended concerts

Christopher Corbett (c) Astrid Ackermann

29.01.2022 / 30.01.2022

Chamber Concert

Kinderkonzert (c) Astrid Ackermann

11.02.22 / 11.02.22 / 13.02.22 / 13.02.22

NotenTexte | Odyssee. Eine musikalisch-literarische Matinee für Kinder

Schloss Blutenburg (c) Internationale Jugendbibliothek


NotenTexte | Mozarts Spiele in Wort und Musik. Ein musikalisch-literarischer Abend

Our site uses cookies to individually display content and measure reach. We incorporate third-party elements such as Facebook and Youtube. Please see our Privacy Policy for details.