Tour April/May 2018

Rich in impressions and grateful for four extraordinary concerts we look back on our last tour.


Last Stop: Moscow

The Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra visited the Tchaikovsky Concert Hall Moscow on May 17.

Photo gallery or concert video

Anton Barakhovsky

At the age of 11 our concertmaster performed for the first time as a soloist in the St. Petersburg Philharmonic. On the train from St. Petersburg to Moscow he tells us about this concert and what it’s like to be here with his orchestra.


Follow the Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra on Instragram: @BRSOrchestra

Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks

Soon after it was founded by Eugen Jochum in 1949, the Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks developed into an internationally renowned orchestra, its fame ongoingly expanded and fortified by its intensive touring activities.

The orchestra owes its extraordinarily wide ranging repertoire and sound spectrum to the program preferences of its previous chief conductors as well as to the great flexibility and solid stylistic security of each individual musician.

We use cookies to improve the performance of our website and enhance your user experience. By continuing to browse our website, you agree to our use of cookies. Further information can be found in our privacy policy.